Nokia Lumia 900 is Nice Cell Phone

Former Webos user switching over to Windows Phone, and I must say I am very satisfied with this Nokia Lumia 900 thus far. I originally thought the phone was a little too big however it has grown on me. The Lumia 900 build quality seems exceptional and the hardware runs the OS smoothly. Also, apparently people who bought this Nokia cellphone before April 21st will get a 100$ credit because the phone is having a minor software problem(which is supposed to be fixed by the 16th of this month). So yeah, with that being said I think it is a great buy.

The one minor quirk I had with this phone was with the syncing of contacts from gmail even though gmail is supposed to be fully supported(I believe). All my contacts were sent to my Nokia Lumia 900 through gmail however no phone numbers appeared (as a Webos guy I’m used to contact merging working instantly so this was a little annoying). But yeah, after a few hours of researching and frustration I found a fix that seemed to work. However a few days later I noticed that 5 of my contacts all had the same phone number listed, and as such I had no idea who I was calling/texting as the phone would give me one of the five names when receiving a text or call. I went into my gmail and those five contacts indeed did have the correct numbers but for some reason my phone merged them all together. Needless to say I just changed the 5 numbers on my phone and synced up again with gmail and all was well. Luckily it was only 5 contacts because if it was 50 or so, it would have probably been a deal breaker for me. Hopefully this problem doesn’t keep happening, because that could also be a deal breaker for me.

One thought on “Nokia Lumia 900 is Nice Cell Phone

  1. Yani says:

    Cakep nih hp Lumia

Leave a Reply

